Guest Reviews

To Our Guests

From all walks of life and all corners of the globe, you are our guests, our new found friends and our best gifts each day. You chose to try something different and stay with us, rather than go to the same old hotel, just because you knew their name. Thank you for your visit, your wonderful complements and your heart felt thanks.

From Our Guest Book - Continued from Home Page:

"Dear Jeff & Brenda, Thank you for making our stay in your B&B so delightful. Your breakfasts are a great way to start the day, Brenda! And the Memorial Day Parade right out front was a wonderful surprise...(we) look forward to staying with you again. Our best wishes. Always, John & Kathy" Woodboro, MD May 30, 2010

"Thank you so very much for your warm hospitality! Staying in this victorian was a wonderful experience and great little getaway for us. We look forward to staying here again!" Kenny & Jenny - Danbury, CT May 30, 2010

"Our second time here was ever more special. We will surely return." John and Anita - Pasadena, CA May 28, 2010

"So wonderful to be back. Our second time (with Jeff & Brenda) - It gets better every time. We love coming here and can't wait to return. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!" Periel and Guy - New York, NY May 23, 2010

"Wonderful hospitality & delicious food. We loved it here and will come back again if our travels bring us this way. Brenda was so very welcoming & friendly!" Dave and Mindy and Camille - Edinboro, PA May 9, 2010

"Spent a great weekend. Brenda & Jeff seemed like old friends welcoming us into their home. Can't wait to come back!" Jim and Paula - Hamilton, NJ April 23, 2010

"Enjoyed sitting out front and watching people walk their dogs. Then went to the nearby winery and enjoyed listening to live music inside then sat outside overlooking the vineyar. Per Jeff's suggestion went to Michael's Trattoria for dinner and enjoyed our meal very much. Apparently a very popular place we didn't have reservations so had to sit in the lounge. So strongly recommend making reservations." Linda and Bill - Florida April 2010

"Lovely home in a beautiful neighborhood. The big breakfast is beyond delicious! Thanks. Loved the bench on the back porch in the morning sun (off the Samuel Suite.) You can hear the birds singing!" Ruthie and Virginia - Houston, Texas April 3, 2010

"Beautiful home & family. Loved the Victorian look. The Samuel room was wonderful, peaceful & quiet. Best of luck in the future & we will be back." Chris & Jeannine - Wallingford, CT March 27, 2010

"Thanks for the great room; was so nice to sleep in! Breakfast was amazing :) Will be back!!" Nichole & Steve - New York, NY March 28, 2010

"Thank you for a really memorable stay in your beautiful home! The pancakes were delicious! Mmm! We look forward to a return visit soon." Mike & Sharon - Kingston, NY February 13, 2010

"We were here one night - enjoyed the private entrance and jacuzzi; a very relaxing time!" Joy & David - Bensalem, PA February 12, 2010

"We only stayed one night, but it was lovely. Bed was comfy and the shower was perfect! Thank you." Caroline & Charles, Tom RIvers, NJ January 30, 2010

"Thank you very much for all that you did for us. The breakfast was fantastic and the bed was divine. My mother and I felt that you guys were both gracious and hospitable...All the best" Leo - Vancouver January 29, 2010

"My husband and I recently celebrated our Anniversary at the Wallingford Victorian Bed and Breakfast... When I researched which B&B to book I had come across this Inn and was impressed with the reviews of Dave and Becky. Well, the Inn has new owners, Brenda and Jeff, and we were one of their first new guests. We would give them both 5 star reviews! They were great hosts and went the extra mile to make our first experience at a B&B very memorable. My husband is a breakfast lover and he was overwhelmed at the lovely breakfast... The town is such a charming town and it is like stepping back in time to old New England. We walked the town and then enjoyed a massage at a local spa (Body and Soul) and it was worth every penny! We will definately be going back in the future, and now consider Brenda and Jeff not just Inn Keepers but also new friends. Praying for God to bless their family and this new endeavor." Nov. 2009

Alas, we were busy stepping in the big shoes left behind by Dave and Becky, we didn't have a guest book until much later. Making sure our guests' needs were met and even exceeded was and still is our top priority. Additional reviews are to the credit of Dave and Becky Barrett, innkeepers of the B&B for 8 years. They set the bar high in providing excellent hospitality and service. We have enjoyed providing wonderful service to our guests because we enjoy meeting each and every one of them. It's been a wonderful whirlwind of an experience and we look forward to greeting all our new and returning guests. Jeff & Brenda, June 6, 2010

8/30/09 "Our stay was way too short... Our favorite part was definitely breakfast." Ashley and Dave

8/24/09 "Thanks for all your generosity & what a lovely Victorian home. It's a gem. We're so glad to have met you! From one old home lover to another." Dave & Carol - Michigan

8/23/09 "Thanks for all the help. Best bed in town" Karin

8/08/09 "Thank you so much for your hospitality. You have a beautiful Victorian home!" Jill & Gordon - Reading, Ma

6/20/09 "As a genealogist I felt I was living in my maternal grandmother's childhood house ... " Anne, American history historian and writer

5/26/09 "We had a facinating experience. Thanks for the crossword puzzle and the directions" Bill and Quida

4/26/09 "A beautiful house, so comfortable and welcoming. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Very comfortable bed and a great breakfast." Tom & Suzanne

2/16/09 "We enjoyed the room and the atmosphere and the food and the warm cozy surrounding ... " Tim & Stef

01/25/09 "Everything was great! We would definitely come back" Tommy & Alexia

12/14/08 "Wonderful & charming - Hope we are back this way" - Joan & Bob Rochester, NY

12/09/08 "Thanks so much for providing such a comfortable place to stay & for the conversations." Dru & Roy

11/29/08 "Thank you for a lovely stay. Your inn is wonderful" - Ellen

11/25/08 "the B&B was WONDERFUL!" "Very quaint and cozy. Ms. Becky is an excellent hostess. She made my husband and I feel at home."

"Thank you for a lovely experience! Interesting too!" Sandra & David

10/27/08 "Fit for a Princess ~My room had an exquisite bathroom as well as a balcony with french doors - great for fresh air! A few degrees cooler and I would have loved to use the fireplace.."

"Thanks Becky & Dafe! Once again, great hospitality!" Ruthie & Al

10/13/08 "Thank you for a lovely experience" Debra & Jay

9/14/08 "We loved the house, we loved the room (expecially the bath tub), we loved the breakfast, but mostly we loved Becky! Thanks!" Anna & Constantine

"Thank you for a great stay away from the city and in such a lovely house! Merci" Marie (CA) & Hadrien (France)

"I will deff. be sending my family to your place, and breakfast was yummy too!" Love, Monica

6/15/08 "Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your home and hospitality was excellent" The McCoys

5/14/08 "Wonderful time in Wallingford. Thank you for everything" Matthew & Roberta - Syracuse, NY

"Great time in Wallingford and at the B&B" Dale and Karen

3/30/08 "Thanks for an awesome experience" Sandra & Derek (CT)

2/18/08 "What an amazing experience" Breanna & Jay - CT

01/20/08 "Thank you for the greatest engagement weekend we ever could've imagined!" Melody & Kevin - Brooklyn, NY

"Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely Victorian B-n-B. We really enjoyed ourselves! Love your town!" Mike & Laurie - Medford, NJ

"Dear Becky + Dave, Thank you very much for the perfect romantic getaway we needed after the wedding. . . We are sure we will be back again - thank you-" Mr. + Mrs. LaFrance

"Really enjoyed our stay!!!!" John + Patricia - Tucson, AZ

"Thank you for your hospitality and continued success in your B&B restoration efforts! We appreciated all your tips and help for our visit!" Thanks - Mike & Carol - Chalfant, PA

"Many thanks for your gracious hospitality + most helpful expertise aiding us with our genealogy search." Ray + Lani - Goleta, CA

"This is the oldest and most unique B&B I have ever stayed in. This has been a great grand finale to our 1st anniversary trip!" Pamela & Matt - Brooklyn, NY

9/04/07 "Thank you for such a relaxing and warm mini-moon! We so enjoyed our visit with you. Only the best!" The Melnicks - New York City

8/31/07 "What a beautiful corner of the world + what a wonderful B&B." Rhonda - Littleton, CO

5/18/07 "Rosemary Hall reunion was exceptional because of the delicious breakfasts and accommodations. Thank you for enhancing our stay." Kelsey

"Thank you so much!" Meredith - Paier College of Art

The Wallingford Victorian was selected as an architectural photography location for the Paier College in 2007.

"Many thanks to Becky + Dave - Your house is great + your spirit is great - we had a great time + we produced some really great work - see you at the opening." Yours - Simon Lee

Simon Lee is a well known New York artist. We are pleased to add his comments upon completion of his video shoot here at The Wallingford Victorian for the 50,000 Beds art project.

The project was produced in conjunction with the National Arts Foundation, state of Connecticut, and Greater New Haven Convention and Tourism Bureau.

2/04/07 "Your house & hospitality are wonderful! We had lovely stay - we'll be back when we return to the Chevrolet Theater!" Rich & Teresa - Secaucus, NJ

1/15/07 "Thanks so much for your hospitality! Much appreciated, especially by New Yorkers!" Carol + Jay - NY

12/30/06 "Great getaway & location - easy to travel. Excellent host who shared great information for our whirlwind trip, and the food was great!!" Kelly & Ashley - Greensboro, NC

10/15/06 "We had a great time at your B&B! This is a great town. Thanks!" Marin & Steve

9/29/06 "May you receive a double portion of blessings for all those you showered on us! Thanks for making our 15th anniversary so terrific!" Dave & Ann - Hudson, MA

9/28/06 "Most enjoyable! Stay as you are." Fred - Stuttgart, Germany

"Totally perfect, very relaxing, thank you." Stephanie & Martin - Anchorage, AK

"Fantastic service - cozy room, beautiful environment!" Richard & Amelia - Upland, CA

"Beautiful suite for us on the night of our wedding! Thank you so much for the lovely cake and other details! We love the historic home and wish you the best." Marion & Robert

"Charming environment and good conversation with Becky, Innkeeper. It was close to Choate for the wedding." Elizabeth

"Thank you so much for your hospitality...Thank you also for all your great advice and recommendations." Molly & Philip

7/16/06 "We couldn't ask for a better weekend. This was the most relaxing time we've had while traveling. Thank you." Tom + Roslyn

2/19/06 "Everything was very nice. Thank you for the help with the flowers and wine tasting. We had a wonderful time" Stacy

"It is always a blessing when we come into good company. A great old preserved facility." Suzette - Brooklyn, NY

"Such a great start to our "fall foliage" tour!" Diane + Wilbur

"Thank you for keeping the spirit of America and the charm of Connecticut and New England alive. One of our nicest stays in our honeymoon! Xeue + Esther

"Thank you for a lovely relaxing place to stay this weekend. The room was perfect, the food was delicious; it felt like home - only we got more sleep!!" Jennifer + Adam - Lynbrook, NY

10/01/05 "Thank you for another pleasant stay. It is wonderful to see all of the changes you have made to the house." Brian and Meg - Gathersburg, MD

"What a relaxing night, thank you so much for a lovely retreat." Joey - Jersey City, NJ

"Lovely well run B&B - Beautiful room, lovely breakfast - great hosts." Carol & Bob - Keowee, SC

6//20/05 "We loved the house, the town, but our favorite part was the two of you. We feel like we have 2 new friends! All our best wishes in your future + present decisions. We will be back!" Cora - Stamford, CT and Ben - New York, NY

6/12/05 "What a perfect way to spend our first wedding anniversary! Everything was wonderful - the room, the breakfast, and the jacuzzi! We will definitely be back. Thanks again," Amy and Greg - Hamden, CT

5/24/05 "Thank you - home away from home all the best for your future - we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves." Bronwy & Ken - Australia

6/10/05 "It was a blessing to have found this place. The info + hospitality was awesome. You have made our "reunion" very special. Thanks!!" Tim + Donita - Nileville, FL

"Thanks so much! staying here has been a great experience." Richard & Rosemarie - Los Angeles

"Super - Grand lovely (very special folks!!) Will return!" Peggy - Burlington, VT

"Thank you for helping us make our family reunion such a success. We hope to see you again soon." Rosemary + David

"It was so nice spending time with you at breakfast! Wish we could spend more time here. This was our first B&B experience and thanks to you it won't be our last. You're wonderful people + we wish you well in life." Thanks, Ruth + Rick - Cleveland, OH

2/15/04 "Thank you very much for a wonderful Valentine's Day weekend. We had a great time - your house is beautiful and the breakfast delicious!" Anna & Philip - New Haven, CT

9/26/03 "Dearest Becky and Dave, Everything had exceeded my expectations! Your kindness, hospitality and focus to detail was much appreciated. We look forward to spending time with you "and the dogs" again. It was not like being away from home, more like spending time with good friends." Paul + JoAnnie - L.I.N.Y.

9/14/03 "This made for a great gathering place for family members from CA, NY, DE, and CT. And the community offers much within walking distance. We could gather in the evening and talk over breakfast as if we were at home." Mary - Fullerton, CA

9/5/03 "Becky & Dave After a long flight from Japan, it was a great relief for Chima & me to have your warm hospitality. Thanks to your help, we could set up a good start of Chima's new life here. Thank you very much! and see you soon again!! Chieko + Chima, Tokyo, Japan

8/1/03 "Dear Becky & Dave, It was really nice to stay in your home. Especially morning "talks" with you and the other guests was a very nice experience for me. Hope to see you again. Thank you very much for your hospitality. I really feel like home!" Guley - Ankara, Turkey

7/15/03 "Becky + Dave What a great place to stay. Your hospitality + kindness have made it so easy for us to shake off jet lag + get ready for our son's school. Thank you very much, + will see you again." Naoko - Tokyo, Japan

6-1-2003 "Dear Becky and Dave, Thank you - we had a wonderful stay. It was truly magical!" Reiko and Keiko

"Will recommend your inn to other Choaties. Breakfast is worth waking up for!" Joan - NYC 2003

"We really enjoyed this B&B, the friendliness, and atmosphere. It was like being with "old" friends. Great. God Bless you!" Jerry Ann - St Johns, MI

"Loved it!" Evelyn - Bangor, ME

3/30/03 "Thank you for your kindness and for making us feel at home during a hectic schedule. We'll be praying for you!" Kick + Katie - Missionaries to Bulgaria

"I just wanted to say thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We will definitely be back. It was very refreshing to stay with such wonderful people. Thank you again." Rhena + Frank - Stratford, CT

"I can't begin to describe what an excellent time we had. Thank you so much for your generous hospitality. The food was delicious. And thanks again for the cake + flowers. We hope to visit soon!" Alexandra + Brian - College Point, NY

"You have made us feel right at home! We thank God for your gracious hospitality." Dr. and Mrs. Bob Gray - Dinkelsbuhl Germany

"Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality. Your breakfasts and rooms were great. I appreciate you very much and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks" Chris - West Union, West Virginia

"To Mr. & Mrs. Barrett Thank you for your hospitality and everything. Certainly we enjoyed staying with you. We will come and visit you again." Katsunori & Miki - Yokohama Japan

"Our stay with you was fabulous. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We wish you both Love, Happiness + Peace." Charles + Diana - Orlando, FL

"Becky & Dave - what a lovely place, of all the B&Bs we've been to, I think this is by far the most relaxing + friendliest we have visited. I loved the tub! + flowers. Thank you so much for a lovely anniversary. love, Debbie & Steve

7/16/02 "Becky & Dave - Your are the best! Thanks for making our stay so luxurious! From the flowers to the fruit to your divine breakfasts, Elizabeth and I felt truly pampered! We hope we'll be able to return." Melanie - Nashville, TN

"What a beautiful home! It was a wonderful place to hang my hat. Thank you so much." Sue - Burlington, VT

"Incredible house + outstanding service + wonderful hosts! Thank you so very much for an incredible experience + excellent conversation + discussions." Brandy & Albert - Cambridge MA

"We had a wonderful stay! Thank you so much! A perfect B&B in a perfect location! Thanks!" Lucy, Claire and Will - Merrimac, MA

"Superlative. I will be telling all the folks what a swell place the the best hosts." Maggie - Bristol England

You can find more guest reviews at: www.bedandbreakfast.com, bbonline.com, and iloveinns.com.